Deleting your Smule account is irreversible, and all content will be removed in the process and cannot be restored. Content includes recordings created by others using arrangements you uploaded to the Smule account.
You may cancel your subscription at any time by following the below-mentioned steps:
- Log in to Smule.com.
- Go to the account screen and tick cancel.
- The following steps also apply if you subscribe to Google Play or Apple iTunes.
You can easily delete your Smule account from the application by going to the “About” menu and then ticking on the profile name. Then click on “Delete account.” You will be prompted to verify the deletion. Deleting your account removed any of your creations from the servers, so you will no longer be able to view or download your creations.
Is there a fee for deleting my account?
What Does Deleting my Smule account do?
If I delete my Smule account, will I be able to create another Smule account?
What happens if I delete my parent's account?
What happens if I delete my child's account?
How long will it take for my Smule account to be deleted?
What happens to my Smule account when I delete it?
What happens to my information when I delete my Smule account?
What if I need to delete my Smule account, including all of my creations?
If you want to remove all of your creations from the servers permanently, contact Smule customer support at [email protected], and the Smule team will work with you on a case by case to help permanently remove all of your creations. However, it is crucial for the company that Smule users retain their right to privacy, which means Smule does not offer the services detailed above for free.
But in case you are worried about Smule selling your data or sharing it with third parties, Smule does not share customer data with anyone for any reason whatsoever without the user’s permission.