Follow the below-listed steps to delete an iCloud account in 2022:
- Open the Settings applications and go to your profile or “iCloud.”
- Scroll down to find “Delete Account or Sign Out and then tap on that.
- Confirm the deletion of the iCloud account from the device by clicking on “Delete” or “Sign Out.”
How to Permanently Delete Your iCloud Account?
How do you permanently delete an iCloud account?
If you want to delete your iCloud account permanently, go to https://appleid.apple.com/account/delete-account and follow the on-screen instructions.
Can you permanently delete your Apple ID?
Yes, you can permanently delete your Apple ID. Apple is the user’s login to the iTunes store, iBook Store, iCloud, and App Store. You can delete your Apple account by signing in to your Apple ID, ticking “Edit” under your Apple ID, and then clicking “Delete My Account.”
You may have to provide added verification before the Apple account is removed. Once the Apple account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Can I delete an iCloud email account?
How can I delete an iCloud account from my iPhone?
How can I delete my Apple account?
Navigate to Settings > Your Name > iCloud to delete your Apple ID. Click on Delete account and enter your password.
If you delete your complete Apple ID, you will be no longer able to access:
- Any videos, documents, or photos you have stored in the cloud will be permanently deleted.
- iTunes Store, Apple Books, and App Store purchases you made in the past.
- Messages are sent to your Apple account via iMessage, iCloud mail, or FaceTime.
- Any subscriptions you signed up for using your Apple account ID will be canceled.
- You will no longer sign up for any of the services mentioned above.